GPDN is excited to kick off the GPDN Webinar Series for 2022! This year the series will be hosted via Zoom. The series will feature speakers from universities and government agencies across the country. Topics include invasive pests, modeling, and updates on some diseases. These topics are relevant to pest management specialists and diagnosticians in plant pathology, entomology, and weed science.

Schedule: Wednesdays, February 2 – March 23, 2022 | 8:00 AM PST, 9:00 AM MST, 10:00 AM CST, 11:00 AM EST.

Registration: Register in advance for these webinars by clicking the links in the “Registration” column below. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Contact: Eva Grimme at 406-994-5150 or Eva.grimme@montana.edu for more information.

Date

Presenter

Title

Registration

February 2

Dr. Carrie Harmon

University of Florida

The Price is Right: Calculating cost recovery in the diagnostic clinic

View Recording

February 9

Ms. Karthika Mohan

Dr. Febina Mathew

South Dakota State University

Assessment of Diaporthe species infecting sunflower for their sensitivity to tebuconazole fungicide in the greenhouse.

View Recording

February 16

Dr. Craig Webb

Ms. Bliss Betzen

USDA APHIS PPQ

USDA APHIS PPQ State Plant Health Directors and Plant Pathologists- Who we are and what we do

View Recording

February 23

Ms. Marni Rolston

Montana State University

Grasshopper Biology and Management

View Recording

March 2

Dr. Murari Suvedi

Mr. Gang Lu

Michigan State University

Evaluation of the National Plant Diagnostic Network

View Recording

March 9

Dr. James Woodhall

University of Idaho

Interlaboratory comparison testing for phytodiagnostic assays – a key component of method validation?

View Recording

March 16

Ms. Margery Daughtrey,  Ms. Karen Snover-Clift 

Cornell University

Dr. Douglas Luster

USDA-ARS

BBIG, a team tackling boxwood blight- sharing progress on diagnostics, extension and outreach

View Recording

March 23

Dr. Robyn Roberts

Colorado State University 

PCR or ELISA? Choosing the appropriate viral detection method for diagnostics

View Recording

Zoom Support: Zoom technical supportJoining a meeting


You may access previous year's presentations in the archives below.

Tags